The Cloud Backup service is organised with two types of fee plans:
- Pay-per-use (fixed cost of the resources)
- Package price plan (total cost for a quantity of resources to be used in 30 days)
Both solutions have a duration of 30 days (the difference is in the way the credit is consumed).
When creating a Backup Account (with either the pay-per-use or the package plan) you can decide what to do at the end of 30 days: whether to renew the service or not. The system has the “Auto renewal” option enabled by default.
Customers can decide to change this setting during the creation or at a later date.
Automatic renewal “On”
By leaving this option enabled, the system will automatically renew the service (in accordance with your credit balance) at the end of the thirty days, regardless of the plan chosen or the option selected for exceeding limits of the package plan.
WARNING: this option renews your service after 30 days (in accordance with your credit balance) even if the Backup Account has been suspended.
Automatic renewal “Off”
By leaving this option off, your service will not be renewed automatically at the end of the thirty days, regardless of the fee plan chosen (whether pay-per-use or package plan).
WARNING: By not renewing the Backup Account at the end of the 30 days (with either the pay-per-use or the Package plan), the Account will be disabled and after the following 17 days it will be deleted, deleting also all the backup data.