Users who use the Aruba Cloud Backup service can create multiple Backup Accounts and associate them to different tariff plans (usage-based or packages).
When you create an Backup Account with a package price plan the cost of the service is charged upon creating the account. The cost of the package price plans, as paid in advance, is charged regardless of any changes made to the status of the Backup Account (ACTIVE/SUSPENDED).
Should an Backup Account with package price plan be suspended the expiry date of such tariff plan will NOT change, it will still be calculated 30 days from the activation date.
If you have created an Account Backup with the usage-based rate plan, and the Account Backup is SUSPENDED, the occupied disk space and the outgoing Traffic will continue to be charged.
ATTENTION: in case of cancellation of an Backup Account that is associated to a package price plan the pre-charged cost, for that specific tariff plan, will be lost.