All scheduled tasks (single or recurring) can be edited or deleted at any time.
There are two ways to edit a scheduled task:
Move the mouse over the image of the scheduled task, right-click and select "Edit" or "Delete".
A scheduled task can also be deleted simply by clicking on the red cross which appears next to the image when you move over it with the mouse.
Select either "EDIT" or "DELETE" on the task line.