When you are creating a scheduled task (or when editing it
) you will be required to specify the status of the task. There are two options:
- Enabled: activates the scheduled task;
- Disabled: suspends the scheduled task until you "enable" it again.
Generally this option is useful for recurring scheduled tasks
: there may be cases in fact where the scheduled task is no longer necessary.