If you delete a Cloud Server VPS or a Cloud Server PRO and are paying monthly (30 days) or annually, the cost charged in advance will be lost. If you delete a Cloud Server VPS or PRO Cloud Server and are paying monthly (30 days) or annually, you explicitly forgo the days paid for in advance until the service's expiry date. Alternatively, for a Cloud Server VPS, we recommend resetting the Cloud Server VPS using the initialization
process, whereas for a Cloud Server PRO, you can use the FTP area
to import your own ISO image of the system to be restored or contact our team of experts
to ask for your Cloud Server to be reset to the settings provided by Aruba Cloud.
From the Control Panel, you can permanently delete active Cloud Servers (whether they are on or off) and archived Cloud Server Pros.