When you are creating a Scheduled Task (or when editing it
) you will be required to specify the status of the task. There are two options:
enabled: activates the scheduled task;
disabled: suspends the scheduled task until you "enable" it again;
Generally this option is useful for Recurring Scheduled Tasks
: there may be cases in fact where the scheduled task is no longer necessary.