CONTAINERS > Jelastic Cloud > Jelastic Cloud account > Delete a Jelastic Cloud account

2.5 Delete a Jelastic Cloud account

To delete a Jelastic Cloud account, click on the "MANAGE" button in the "Manage Jelastic Account" section.

This takes you to the technical data sheet.

Click on "CANCEL", to the right of the "JELASTIC PLAN STATUS" area.

If the Jelastic Cloud account has a price plan, a window will appear saying "Delete Jelastic account and data" where you will be asked to choose between two options:
  • Delete the Jelastic service and data at the end of the pre-paid period.
     
    With this option, deletion can still be cancelled before the end of the pre-paid period.
  • Delete the Jelastic service and data immediately.
     
    With this option, deletion will be immediate and cannot be reversed.
Once you have chosen an option, you will need to confirm by clicking on "OK, DELETE".

Please note that:
  • If you have chosen the "Delete the Jelastic service and data immediately" option, the account status, in the "Manage Jelastic Cloud Account" section, will change from "Active" to "Deleting" and the "MANAGE" button will be disabled, until the deletion process is complete.
  • If you have chosen the "Delete the Jelastic service and data at the end of the pre-paid period" option, the account status, in the "Manage Jelastic Cloud Account" section, will remain "Active" until the natural expiry of the service. You will not however be able to make changes to the price plan or the email address (see the guide to the rules).
If the Jelastic cloud account has a pay-per-use plan you will not be given any options to choose from (in the pop-up window). Once confirmed, deletion will be immediate and irreversible.