Phone sales support +39 0575 05077
  Phone technical support +39 0575 0508
 
Domain Center > 3 - DNS service > Deactivate/Activate or Delete a DNS

3.4 Deactivate/Activate or Delete a DNS

Any active DNS can be deactivated or deleted at any time. You need to access the DNS Control Panel and select the DNS you wish to edit or delete.

Deactivate an active DNS

Select the "DEACTIVATE" button found in the DNS details page.



This action does not involve losing any data configured in the Records of the DNS. Deactivating a DNS does not affect the cost of such DNS which is irrespective of the status. The deactivation is immediate; the time it takes to update the status of the DNS varies depending on the timers that are set.

Activate a deactivated DNS

Select the "ACTIVATE" button found in the DNS details page.



The status of the DNS will switch from "DEACTIVE" to "ACTIVE". The activation is immediate; the time it takes to update the status of the DNS varies depending on the timers that are set.

Delete a DNS

  ATTENTION: we remind you that by deleting a DNS you permanently lose the configured data. We therefore recommend that for safety reasons you always export the DNS Records you wish to keep.
Select the "DELETE" button found in the DNS details page,



a message will appear asking you to confirm the operation.



Given that the DNS service has a monthly cost which is charged in advance, if a DNS is deleted the user will lose the cost related to the days still missing to the expiry date. We therefore recommend that you delete the DNS before the expiry date. If necessary you can deactivate the service until the approaching expiry date.



Bookmark and Share