Any active DNS can be deactivated/activated or deleted at any time.
Go to the technical data sheet for the DNS for which you want to change status or delete.
Select "DEACTIVATE" on the DNS data sheet.
The status of the DNS will change from "ACTIVE" to "NOT ACTIVE". This action will not cause any data configured in the DNS records to be lost. Deactivating a DNS does not affect its cost, regardless of its status. Deactivation is immediate; the time required for the change to be reflected in the DNS status can vary according to the timers set up.
Select "ACTIVATE" in the DNS data sheet.
The DNS status will change from "NOT ACTIVE" to "ACTIVE". Activation is immediate; the time required for the change to be reflected in the DNS status can vary according to the timers set up.
Deleting a DNS will result in the data configured being permanently lost. For this reason, we recommend always exporting a DNS record
for safe storage.
" next to the record, in the DNS data sheet.
A pop up window will appear asking you to confirm the DNS deletion
The DNS service is charged monthly in advance and, by deleting a DNS, the user will lose the amount paid up until the expiry date. We therefore recommend deleting a DNS in the days immediately prior to the expiry date. If necessary, the service can always be deactivated before approaching the expiry date.