Consequences of deleting a Cloud Server
When you delete a Cloud Server:
- any snapshots associated with the Cloud Server will be permanently deleted;
- associated resources (such as IP addresses, volumes, etc.) will be disconnected and become available again.
Before proceeding
The operations described may affect the system and data, potentially causing malfunctions or data loss:
- always back up your data or the entire server externally before performing any operation;
- if available, create a snapshot of the server from the management panel before making changes to the system;
- for unmanaged services, you are responsible for managing the operating system and software;
- if in doubt, consult a trusted system administrator or check the latest official documentation for the operating system or software in use.
Deleting a Cloud Server
- Sign in to Aruba CMP;
- from the menu, select SERVICES > Compute;
- in the Cloud Server area, select Go to Cloud Servers;
- in the Cloud Server section, find the Cloud Server you want to delete and select the three dots at the end of the corresponding row;
- select Delete from the list;
- in the Delete Cloud Server window, confirm the operation and select Delete Cloud Server.
Deleting a Cloud Server with Failed status
- Sign in to Aruba CMP;
- from the menu, select SERVICES > Compute;
- in the Cloud Server area, select Go to Cloud Servers;
- in the Cloud Server section, find the Cloud Server you want to delete and select the three dots at the end of the corresponding row;
- select Manage from the list;
- on the details page, go to Cloud Server actions and select Delete;
- in the Delete Cloud Server window, confirm the operation and select Delete Cloud Server.