What to know before deleting an image
- Deleting an image is permanent and irreversible.
- Deleting an image does not affect volumes and Cloud Servers already created from it.
How to delete an image from the Image repository
- Log in to Aruba CMP;
- from the menu, select Public Cloud > Compute;
- in the Image repository section, select Go to Image Repository;
- find the image you want to delete, select the three-dot icon on the right of its row and choose Delete image;
- in the Delete image window, enter the keyword DELETE in the Keyword field;
- select Delete image to confirm the operation;
- the deletion request is accepted and the image status changes to Deletion in progress.
You can also delete the image from its
detail page by selecting
Image actions >
Delete.
How to check the available storage space
At the top of the Image repository page, you can check the storage space used by images against the 50 GB of free storage available per Cloud account.
Once the image deletion is complete, the storage space previously occupied by the image is freed up immediately.