To disable or re-enable a Client Credential, follow these steps:
- sign in to Aruba CMP;
- from the menu, select UTILITIES > Developer Tools;
- in the Client Credentials area, select Go to service;
- you will be taken to the Client Credentials section;
- all Client Credentials will be listed;
- find the Client Credential you want to disable or re-enable and select the three dots at the end of the corresponding row;
- select Disable or Re-enable from the menu;
- the Disable Client Credential keys or Re-enable Client Credential window opens: confirm the operation.
The status of the Client Credential changes from
Enabled to
Disabled, or vice versa, depending on the operation performed.