Utilities > Domains and DNS > DNS > Managing a DNS

12 Managing a DNS

Accessing the DNS details page

Editing DNS records

You can edit the DNS only if its status is ACTIVE.
  • Go to the DNS details page;
  • select the Edit tab below the DNS name;
  • locate the record you want to edit and select the corresponding EDIT button;
  • when you have finished, remember to save your changes by selecting SAVE CHANGES.

Deactivating or activating a DNS

  • Go to the DNS details page;
  • the DNS STATUS area shows the DNS status (ACTIVE or INACTIVE);
  • to change the DNS status, select DEACTIVATE or ACTIVATE in the DNS ACTIONS area;
  • the operation takes effect immediately and does not require confirmation;
  • the propagation time for the DNS status change may vary depending on the configured timers.
Deactivating the DNS does not result in the loss of any data configured in the records and does not affect the cost of the service.

Deleting a DNS

  • Go to the DNS details page;
  • in the DNS ACTIONS area, select DELETE;
  • a window opens where you must confirm the deletion.
     
    Deleting a DNS permanently deletes the configured data. Before proceeding with the deletion, we recommend exporting the DNS records and keeping a copy as a backup.