DATABASES  /  Cloud DBaaS  /  2 - Activating and managing a service  /  Deleting a service

2.7 Deleting a service

If a Cloud DBaaS is deleted (either with shared or dedicated resources), the cost already charged for that particular service will be lost. The databases and any backups (automatic and manual) will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered.

Go to the technical datasheet for the Cloud DBaaS that you want to delete by clicking on "MANAGE".

Click on "DELETE SERVICE" in the "SERVICE ACTIONS" area.

A pop-up window will appear asking you to choose between two options:
  • Delete the service and data at the end of the period already paid for.
     
    If you choose this option, you can cancel the deletion process before the end of the period already paid for.
  • Delete the service and data immediately.
     
    If you choose this option, they will be deleted immediately and irreversibly.
 
Please note that:
  • If you have chosen the "Delete the service and data at the end of the period already paid for" option, the service status will remain as "ACTIVE" until the natural expiry of the service, provided the "Storage" resource limits are respected.
  • If you have chosen the "Delete the service and data immediately" option, the service status, shown in the "Manage Cloud DBaaS" section, will switch from "Active" to "Deleting" and the "MANAGE" button will be disabled until the deletion process is complete.
Confirm the requested option and click on "OK, DELETE".