DATABASES  /  Cloud DBaaS  /  2 - Activating and managing a service  /  Cancelling service deletion

2.7.1 Cancelling service deletion

If you have completed the procedure for deleting a Cloud DBaaS, with the "Delete the service and data at the end of the period you have paid for" option, the service will remain active until its natural expiry.

If you want to cancel the scheduled deletion, thus restoring automatic renewal of the service when it expires, you will need to go to the technical datasheet for the Cloud DbaaS, by clicking on "MANAGE".
 
  • In the "SERIVCE STATUS" area, you will see the word "ACTIVE", under which you will see the deletion date, corresponding to the end of the period already paid for.
  • If you click on "Cancel deletion" you will be able to cancel the deletion scheduled for the end of the period already paid for.
  • The "Cancel deletion" pop-up window will appear, asking you to confirm by clicking on "OK, CONFIRM".