Deleting a VPN Tunnel

What happens if a VPN Tunnel is deleted

Deleting the VPN Tunnel is an irreversible operation and removes all associated VPN Routes.
If there are no other VPN Tunnels, the subnet created for the service will also be deleted, and the Elastic IP used will return to the Not in use state.

How to delete a VPN Tunnel

  • Go to the VPC Tunnel details page;
  • open VPN Tunnel actions and select Delete VPN Tunnel;
  • confirm the action in the Delete VPN Tunnel window.