What happens when you delete a Cloud Monitoring plan
If you delete a Cloud Monitoring plan:
- all active checks will be deleted, together with the activity history and logs, which contain records of the operations performed;
- if the plan is monthly, no refund will be provided for the amount already paid;
- if you are deleting a FREE plan, you can create a new one at any time.
Once the Cloud Monitoring plan has been deleted, it cannot be recovered. The operation is irreversible.
Deleting a Cloud Monitoring plan
- Go to the details page of the plan you want to delete;
- in the MONITORING ACTIONS section, select DELETE;
- in the Delete Monitoring Plan window, confirm the operation and select OK, DELETE.