Deleting a domain name
Deleting a domain name does not result in its immediate deletion: it only prevents the domain from being automatically renewed when it reaches its expiry date; you can
cancel the deletion at any time.
To prevent automatic renewal, you must delete the domain at least 30 days before its expiry date. After this deadline, the domain may already have been renewed according to the rules established by the relevant authority.
- Go to the details page of the domain name you want to delete;
- in the DOMAIN STATUS area, select DELETE;
- the Delete domain window shows the date until which the domain will remain active;
- confirm the operation and select OK, DELETE.
Cancelling the scheduled deletion of a domain name
- Go to the domain name details page;
- the DOMAIN STATUS area shows ACTIVE and the deletion date (corresponding to the end of the prepaid period);
- select Cancel delete;
- you do not need to confirm the operation.