Manage AWI account  /  Using credit  /  Cost of services based on allocation of resources

3.3.1 Cost of services based on allocation of resources

 
The cost of each resource is connected to the status of the Cloud Server Pro (on, off, archived).

The table below summarizes the resources to be paid for, according to the hypervisor chosen and the status of the Cloud Server Pro:
 
Cloud Server Pro status VMware Hypervisor Hyper-V Hypervisor
On Disk space
vCPU
RAM
Operating System
Software Licenses
Disk space
vCPU
RAM
Operating System
Software Licenses
Off Disk space
vCPU
RAM
Operating System
Software Licenses
Disk space
vCPU
RAM
Operating System
Software Licenses
Archived Disk space
vCPU
RAM
Operating System
Software Licenses
Disk space
vCPU
RAM
Operating System
Software Licenses
 
Remember that the Cloud Server Smart service is charged monthly, regardless of its status (on or off).

The resources that the user has selected and configured are always available, guaranteed and exclusively reserved.

The customer is free to change the quantity of resources used at any time, apart from hard disks, for which capacity cannot be downgraded.

In "Manage" you can check the status (on/off) of each Cloud Server.
In "Archive" you can see the archived Cloud Servers.

The main difference between Cloud Server Pro being "off" and "archived" lies in the fact that during archiving, the service is suspended and at the same time, all the costs of the associated resources are suspended apart from the disk space.

During the archiving process, resources such as vCPU and RAM are released by the Cloud Server and so no longer reserved for the customer. The network adaptors for the Cloud Server Pro are released from the public IPs which remain among the customer's resources but are no longer directly associated with the Cloud Server.
 
Remember that the Cloud Server Smart service has a monthly cost, regardless of the status of the Cloud Server (on or off).

Even when the status is "Archived" , the hard disks for the Cloud Server Pro remain associated with the Cloud Server Pro and must still be paid for for the entire period, until the Cloud Server Pro is reactivated or canceled.

If the Cloud Server is shut down, the allocated resources are still guaranteed and reserved for the user.
Users of the Object Storage service can create multiple accounts with different price plans (pay-per-use or packages).

If an Object Storage account is created with a package, the cost of the service will be charged when the Object Storage account is created.
 
As packages are paid in advance, the cost is not affected by any changes to the account status ("ACTIVE" o "SUSPENDED"). If an Object Storage account with a package is suspended, the expiry date of the price plan does not change, and will still be 30 days from the activation date.

If an Object Storage account is created with a pay-per-use price plan, and the Object Storage Account status is "SUSPENDED", the disk space used and the outgoing traffic will continue to be calculated.
 
If an Object Storage account linked to a package is deleted, the cost already charged for that particular package will be lost.
Users of the Cloud Backup service can create multiple Backup accounts with different price plans (pay-per-use or packages).

If a Backup account is created with a package, the cost of the service will be charged when the Backup account is created.
As packages are paid in advance, the cost is not affected by any changes to the account status (ACTIVE/DISABLED).
If a Backup account with a package is disabled, the expiry date of the price plan does not change, and will still be 30 days from the activation date.

If a Backup Account is created with a pay-per-use price plan, and the Backup Account status is DISABLED, the space used by the backups on the Admin Control Panel will continue to be calculated.
 
If a Backup Account linked to a price plan is deleted the cost already charged for that particular package will be lost.
Users of the Jelastic Cloud service can create multiple Jelastic Cloud accounts with different price plans (pay-per-use or packages).

If a Jelastic Cloud Account is created with a package, the cost of the service will be charged when the Jelastic Cloud Account is created. As the cost of packages is paid in advance, it is not affected by the status of an account (ACTIVE/SUSPENDED).

If a Jelastic Cloud Account with a package is suspended, the expiry date of the price plan does not change, and will still be 30 days from the activation date.

If you have created a Jelastic Cloud Account with a pay-per-use price plan, and the Jelastic Cloud Account status is SUSPENDED, the resources used will continue to be calculated.
 
If a Jelastic Cloud account linked to a price plan is deleted, the price already charged, for that particular package, will be lost.