Public Cloud > Storage > Object Storage > Managing a Storage account

03 Managing a Storage account

Accessing the Object Storage account details page

  • Log in to Aruba CMP;
  • from the menu, go to Public Cloud > Storage;
  • in the Object Storage area, select Go to the Control Panel;
  • the Manage Storage Account page will open;
  • locate the Object Storage account you want to manage;
  • select MANAGE at the end of the corresponding row.

Information on the details page

On the Object Storage account details page, you can view:
  • the account status:
    • ACTIVE - the Object Storage account is operational;
    • SUSPENDED - the Object Storage account retains its price plan and stored data but cannot be used. This status is set by the system when the available credit or storage space runs out;
  • the project associated with the Object Storage account;
  • the region assigned to the Object Storage account;
  • the URL;
  • the plan associated with the Object Storage account;
  • the activation date;
  • the expiry date, if a package price plan is associated with the Object Storage account;
  • the resource usage: Occupied space and Outgoing traffic.

Changing the project

  • Go to the account details page;
  • select Edit next to the project associated with the Object Storage account;
  • in the Update project window, select the Destination project;
  • select CONFIRM.

Changing the password

  • Go to the account details page;
  • select the Edit tab below the Object Storage account name;
  • in the Change password area, enter the new password in the New Password and Repeat New Password fields;
  • select SAVE CHANGES;
  • in the Edit Object Storage Account window, select CONFIRM NOW.

Changing the price plan

  • Go to the account details page;
  • select the Edit tab below the Object Storage account name;
  • in the Select rate plan area, select the new price plan;
  • if you select a package price plan, specify how the system should behave if the available resources are exceeded;
     
    For information about the features of the price plans and what happens when the available resources are exceeded, see the documentation on price plans.
  • select SAVE CHANGES;
  • in the Edit Object Storage Account window, select CONFIRM NOW.

Viewing resource usage statistics

  • Go to the account details page;
  • select the Statistics tab below the Object Storage account name;
  • select the time interval to view statistics for:
    • Used space;
    • Outgoing traffic.
  • select DOWNLOAD PDF to download the displayed chart.
     
    You can also view the overall resource usage in the Use of the resources section on the Object Storage account details page.

Reactivating an Object Storage account

If the Object Storage account has the SUSPENDED status, you can reactivate it by:
  • topping up your credit, if the account was suspended because the available credit ran out;
  • deleting data to free up space, if the account was suspended because the storage space available in the price plan ran out;
  • changing the price plan.
Reactivation is not immediate and may take up to one hour to become effective.

Deleting an Object Storage account

To delete an Object Storage account:
  • go to the account details page;
  • in the OBJECT STORAGE ACCOUNT ACTIONS area, select DELETE;
  • in the Confirm that you want to Delete Account and Data window, select one of the following options:
    • Delete the service and all data on the expiry date, when it expires.
      the deletion can be cancelled before the end of the paid period;
    • Delete the service and all data immediately.
      the deletion is immediate and irreversible;
  • copy DELETE ACCOUNT AND DATA into the indicated field and select OK, DELETE.
You can delete an Object Storage account with either ACTIVE or SUSPENDED status.
 
Once completed, deletion of the Object Storage account is irreversible and results in the permanent loss of the stored data and the deletion of all buckets in the account. The names of deleted buckets become available to all users again.

Cancelling the scheduled deletion of an Object Storage account

  • Go to the account details page;
  • below the OBJECT STORAGE ACCOUNT STATUS area, the deletion date, corresponding to the end of the paid period, is displayed;
  • select Cancel delete;
  • in the Cancel delete window, confirm the operation and select OK, CONFIRM.