Changing the pricing plan
You cannot change the pricing plan for users and storage of a Backup for Microsoft 365 account if:
To change the pricing plan for users and storage of a Backup for Microsoft 365 account, follow these steps:
- access the Backup for Microsoft 365 account details page;
- select Modify below the Backup for Microsoft 365 account name;
- you can change:
- Users, for the shared solution only;
- Space, for both shared and dedicated solutions.
- select PROCEED at the bottom of the page;
- in the Confirmation of changes dialog, select OK, CONFIRM.
For the dedicated solution, the number of users is calculated automatically based on actual usage, in packages of 10. Therefore, you cannot change the number of users when modifying the pricing plan.
Available conversions for the shared solution
1. A scheduled change can be cancelled before renewal. If a scheduled change is pending, you cannot make any further changes to the service.
Available conversions for the dedicated solution
Conversions not available for shared and dedicated solutions
Cancelling a scheduled pricing plan change
To cancel a change to the pricing plan for users and storage scheduled for the next renewal, follow these steps:
- access the Backup for Microsoft 365 account details page;
- at the top of the page, check the message indicating any pricing plan changes scheduled for the next renewal;
- select cancel changes;
- in the confirmation dialog, select CANCEL CHANGES.
If you have scheduled changes to both users and storage, you cannot cancel just one of them: cancelling applies to all scheduled changes.