Deleting a Backup for Microsoft 365 account
If you immediately delete a Backup for Microsoft 365 account, whether using the shared or dedicated solution, any prepaid service charges will be forfeited. Upon deletion, all backups are permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Veeam Service Provider Console and Veeam Restore Portal configurations are also deleted, and you will no longer be able to access either portal.
- access the Backup for Microsoft 365 account details page;
- in the SERVICE ACTIONS area, select DELETE SERVICE;
- in the Delete username_company dialog, choose between:
- confirm the operation by selecting OK, CONFIRM.
Cancelling a scheduled deletion
If you have chosen to delete a Backup for Microsoft 365 account using the
dd/mm/yyyy, the end date of the prepaid period option, the service remains active until the expiration date.
To cancel the scheduled deletion and restore automatic service renewal, follow these steps:
- access the Backup for Microsoft 365 account details page;
- under the STATUS area, check the message The service and all data will be deleted on dd/mm/yyyy;
- select Cancel deletion;
- in the Cancel scheduled deletion dialog, select OK, CONFIRM to confirm.