What happens when you delete a Backup account
Deleting a Backup account disables the associated Cloud Backup service and permanently deletes the stored backup data. Once the Backup account has been deleted:
- you will no longer be able to access the service management consoles (Commvault or EVault);
- the servers you configured will no longer be protected by the backup service;
- you will no longer be able to perform backup or restore operations;
- all stored backup data will be permanently deleted.
Once the Backup account deletion is complete, the deleted data cannot be recovered.
Deleting a Backup account
- Access the details page of the Backup account you want to delete;
- in the BACKUP ACCOUNT STATUS section, click the DELETE button;
- in the Delete account and backup data window, select one of the following options:
- Delete service and backup data on the specified date, when payment expires
the deletion can be cancelled until the end of the prepaid period;
- Delete the service and backup data immediately
the deletion is immediate and irreversible;
- copy the text DELETE ACCOUNT AND BACKUP DATA into the confirmation field;
- click OK, CONFIRM to confirm the operation.
Cancelling a scheduled Backup account deletion
- Access the details page of the Backup account scheduled for deletion;
- in the BACKUP ACCOUNT STATUS section, the scheduled deletion date is displayed, corresponding to the end of the prepaid period;
- click Cancel delete.