Manage AWI account  /  Using credit  /  Price plans for a Cloud Server Pro

3.1.2 Price plans for a Cloud Server Pro

When you create a Cloud Server Pro, you can choose between several price plans:
  • hourly;
  • monthly 30 days;
  • annual.
There is no difference between the type of price plan when it comes to upgrading your Cloud Server Pro resources.

The main difference between hourly pricing and the other plans relates to downgrading and effective application times for changing resources:
  • with an hourly plan, downgrading of resources is immediate;
  • for monthly 30 days and annual plans, downgrading of resources comes into effect at the following renewal.
It is important to remember that there is a limit on the reduction of the capacity of hard disks in the event of a downgrade.
 
Any change in price plan will come into effect at the end of the prepaid period (hourly, monthly 30 days or annual).
 
  Future price plan
Current price plan hourly monthly 30 days annual
hourly -  
immediate
 
immediate
monthly 30 days  
scheduled*
-  
scheduled*
annual  
scheduled*
 
scheduled*
-
 
* Changes to the price plan will only come into effect following the next renewal (monthly 30 days or annual).

The price plan for a Cloud Server Pro can be changed as follows:
  • go to the technical datasheet for the Cloud Server Pro;
  • in the area relating to costs and price plans, click on "CHANGE PLAN";
  • this takes you to the "Change plan" page showing the current price plan and the "OK, CONFIRM" button disabled;
  • select the new price plan and confirm by pressing "OK, CHANGE";
  • the pop up will show the change from the current to the new price plan;
  • confirm by pressing "OK, CONFIRM".
  • If the price plan has been changed:
    • from hourly to monthly 30 days;
    • from hourly to annual;
    the change will be immediate and in the cost area only the new price plan will be displayed.
  • If the change in price plan is:
    • from monthly 30 days to hourly;
    • from monthly 30 days to annual;
    • from annual to hourly;
    • from annual to monthly 30 days;
    the change will come into effect following the next renewal and in the cost area the current price plan (up until renewal) and the future price plan (from next renewal date) will be displayed.

     
    Up until the next renewal (therefore, before the new price plan has been applied) changes can be made, bearing in mind that when changing from hourly to 30 day monthly and from hourly to yearly the operation is immediate, in all other cases the change is scheduled (to come into effect at the end of the prepaid period).
A scheduled change of plan occurs in two cases:
  • when the user manually changes the type of plan of a Cloud Server Pro with 30 day monthly or yearly:
    • from 30 day monthly to hourly;
    • from 30 day monthly to yearly;
    • from yearly to hourly;
    • from yearly to 30 day monthly;
  • when a Cloud Server Pro with 30 day monthly or yearly plan, previously archived, is restored, in this case the plan is automatically set to hourly at the end of the prepaid period.
Please note that the change of plan from hourly to 30 day monthly and from hourly to yearly is immediate.

To cancel a scheduled change of plan proceed as follows:
  • open the technical specifications of the Cloud Server Pro;
  • where the costs and type of plan are summarized (showing the current plan valid until the next renewal and the next plan applied on the renewal) click on "CHANGE PLAN";
  • the "Change plan" page will open with the current plan selected (valid until the next renewal);
  • without making any changes, confirm and continue;
  • you will reach the "Cancel change in plan" page, confirm and continue;
  • the scheduled change in plan will be cancelled;
  • the technical specifications of the Cloud Server Pro, where the costs and type of plan are indicated, will no longer show the scheduled change in plan.