Utilities > Using credit > What happens to credit when a service is deleted

04 What happens to credit when a service is deleted

Deleting a service does not involve any additional costs, but you will lose the amount already paid in advance, regardless of whether the billing period is one hour, one month or one year.
For some services with 30-day monthly billing (such as Cloud VPS or Cloud DBaaS), you can choose whether to delete them immediately or at the end of the period already paid for.
 
service billing what happens to credit
pay-per-use the service is deactivated at no additional cost
hourly no additional cost, but you lose the amount paid for the current hour
30-day monthly no additional cost, but you lose the amount paid in advance for the 30-day period [1]
30-day monthly / pay-per-use no additional cost, but you lose the amount paid in advance for the 30-day period [1]
calendar monthly no additional cost, but you lose the amount paid in advance for the current calendar month
annual no additional cost, but you lose the amount paid in advance for the annual period
1. Check whether the service can be deleted at the end of the period already paid for.