What your plan storage space consists of
Your Smart Storage plan consists of:
- space used by smart folders;
- space used by snapshots;
- space automatically reserved for essential technical elements, such as filesystem metadata, system files, etc.
What happens when you delete a smart folder
If you
delete a smart folder, the snapshots associated with that folder will also be deleted.
Before deleting any items from your Smart Storage space, check whether there are any active snapshots of the entire storage space (such as SSU1234567890). Keep in mind that the snapshot remains active even after the smart folder is deleted and continues to use storage space.
Analyzing storage space usage
You can use the
statistics to understand how the storage space in your Smart Storage plan is being used.