Creating a database
- Go to the DBaaS details page;
- scroll down and select the Users and database tab;
- in the Database section, select + Create database;
- in the Create database window, assign a name to the database;
- select Confirm to complete the operation.
Setting a new password for a user
- Go to the DBaaS details page;
- scroll down and select the Users and database tab;
- in the Users section, locate the user and select the three dots at the end of the corresponding row;
- select Set password from the list;
- in the Set password window, enter the new password in the Password and Repeat password fields;
- select Confirm to complete the operation.
Connecting a user to the database and assigning permissions
- Go to the DBaaS details page;
- scroll down and select the Users and database tab;
- in the Database section, locate the database and select the three dots at the end of the corresponding row;
- select Manage from the list;
- on the database details page, go to Database actions and select Connect user;
- in the Connect user window:
- select one of the users you have created from Select user;
- assign a permission to the user from Select permissions;
- select Confirm to connect the user to the database.
Disconnecting a user from the database
- Go to the DBaaS details page;
- scroll down and select the Users and database tab;
- in the Database section, locate the database and select the three dots at the end of the corresponding row;
- select Manage from the list;
- on the database details page, go to Database actions and select Disconnect user;
- in the Disconnect user window, select the user you want to disconnect from Select user;
- select Confirm to complete the operation.
Editing database permissions assigned to a user
- Go to the DBaaS details page;
- scroll down and select the Users and database tab;
- in the Database section, locate the database and select the three dots at the end of the corresponding row;
- select Manage from the list;
- in the Users section, locate the user and select the three dots at the end of the corresponding row;
- select Edit from the list;
- in the Edit user window, edit the permissions using the Select permissions list;
- select Confirm to complete the change to the user's database permissions.
Deleting a database
Deleting a database does not delete any backups that have been created.
You can only delete databases that have no connected users.
- Go to the DBaaS details page;
- scroll down and select the Users and database tab;
- in the Database section, locate the database you want to delete and select the three dots at the end of the corresponding row;
- select Delete from the list;
- in the Delete database window, confirm the operation and select Confirm.