Public Cloud > Database > DBaaS > Creating and managing a user

1.4 Creating and managing a user

Creating a user

  • Go to the DBaaS details page;
  • scroll down and select the Users and databases tab;
  • in the Users section, select + Create user;
  • in the Create user procedure, enter a name for the user (username) and a password;
    • the password you assign to the user is valid for any database you connect the user to;
  • select Confirm to complete the user creation.

Setting a new password for a user

  • Go to the DBaaS details page;
  • scroll down and select the Users and databases tab;
  • in the Users section, locate the user and select the three dots at the end of the corresponding row;
  • select Set password from the list;
  • in the Set password window, enter the new password and confirm it;
    • the new password will be valid for all databases the user is connected to;
  • select Confirm to complete the operation.

Deleting a user

You can only delete a user if they are disconnected from all databases.
  • Go to the DBaaS details page;
  • scroll down and select the Users and databases tab;
  • in the Users section, locate the user you want to delete and select the three dots at the end of the corresponding row;
  • select Delete from the list;
  • in the Delete user window, confirm the operation and select Confirm.