Licences Plesk > Deleting a Plesk license

1.5 Deleting a Plesk license

Using a Plesk license

A Plesk license purchased through Aruba Cloud can only be used on a single server (instance/IP) within the Aruba Cloud infrastructure. You cannot use it on multiple servers or on external infrastructures.
For more information, see the official Plesk legal terms.

What happens when you delete a Plesk license

Each Plesk license is valid for 30 days from the activation date.

When you delete a license:
  • the license remains active until its natural expiry date (30 days from activation);
  • the graphical interface of the Plesk panel on the Cloud Server will no longer be accessible;
  • all Plesk operational and management features are disabled;
  • you will no longer be able to use the administration and configuration tools;
  • to restore access, you need to install a new valid license.

Official Plesk documentation

Deleting a Plesk license

From the Control Panel, you can terminate a Plesk license by choosing not to renew it at the next expiry date:
  • sign in to Aruba CMP;
  • you can access Plesk license management from Public Cloud, VMware on Aruba Cloud or Bare Metal & VPS:
    • Public Cloud:
      • from the menu, select PUBLIC CLOUD > Compute essential;
      • in the OpenStack Cloud Server area, select Go to Control Panel;
      • from the menu, select PUBLIC CLOUD > Compute essential > Licenses > Plesk Licenses;
    • VMware on Aruba Cloud:
      • from the menu, select VMWARE ON ARUBA CLOUD > Compute essential;
      • in the VMware Cloud Server area, select Go to Control Panel;
      • from the menu, select VMWARE ON ARUBA CLOUD > Compute essential > Licenses > Plesk Licenses;
    • Bare Metal & VPS:
      • access the VPS Control Panel;
      • from the menu, select BARE METAL & VPS > VPS > Licenses > Plesk Licenses;
  • select the Data Center that hosts the license;
  • in the Plesk Licenses section, locate the Plesk license and select the corresponding MANAGE button;
  • under PLESK LICENSE ACTIONS, select DELETE;
  • in the window that opens, confirm by selecting OK, DELETE.

What to do after deleting a Plesk license

Deleting the Plesk license does not remove the software from the Cloud Server. To remove it completely, you must uninstall Plesk manually.