VMware on Aruba Cloud > Storage > Personal templates > Deleting a personal template

05 Deleting a personal template

Deleting a personal template from the details page

Deleting a personal template is an irreversible operation.
  • Access the personal template details page;
  • select DELETE in the PERSONAL TEMPLATE ACTIONS area;
  • in the Delete Personal Template window, copy DELETE PERSONAL TEMPLATE into the field provided;
  • confirm the operation by selecting OK, CONFIRM.

Deleting personal template files from the FTP space

Deleting personal template files is an irreversible operation. If the personal template was created in the data center, we recommend deleting it from the details page, where you can check its information (name, description, operating system, etc.) before proceeding. This reduces the risk of accidentally deleting files other than those you intended to delete.

To delete the files directly from the FTP space, proceed as follows:
  • access the FTP space of the data center;
  • locate the files you want to delete:
    • if the personal template was created in the data center, open the /PersonalTemplate/ directory;
    • if the personal template files were manually uploaded from another data center, open the root directory of the FTP space;
  • locate all the files that make up the personal template;
  • delete the files from the FTP space.

Effects of deleting a personal template

Deleting a personal template does not affect Cloud Servers that have already been created using it and does not delete personal template files uploaded to other data centers.