Utilities > Using credit > What happens when credit runs out

06 What happens when credit runs out

Resources not renewed due to insufficient credit

days after failed renewal 0 to 7 8 to 17 after 17 after 37
Aruba Cloud Server off off deleted —
Cloud Server off archived deleted —
Additional public IP deactivated deactivated deleted —
Additional FTP space deactivated deactivated deleted —
Microsoft SQL Server License [1] deactivated deactivated deleted —
Windows Server RDS License [1] deactivated deactivated deleted —
Plesk License deactivated deactivated deleted —
 ∟ Extensions deactivated deactivated deleted —
Load Balancer deactivated deactivated deleted —
 ∟ SMS Notification deactivated deactivated deleted —
Virtual Switch deactivated deactivated deleted —
Cloud Server VPS off off deleted —
Aruba Managed Kubernetes disabled disabled deleted —
Application Platform Cloud disabled disabled deleted —
Virtual Private Cloud disabled disabled deleted —
Unified Storage disconnected disconnected deleted —
Hybrid Link disconnected disconnected deleted —
Cloud Backup disabled disabled deleted —
Backup for Microsoft 365 disabled disabled deleted —
Object Storage disabled disabled deleted —
Cloud Monitoring deactivated deactivated deleted —
 ∟ SMS Notification deactivated deactivated deleted —
Cloud DBaaS inactive inactive [2] deleted —
Elastic IP disconnected disconnected deleted —
Virtual Private Cloud Network disconnected disconnected deleted —
 ∟ Peering disconnected disconnected deleted —
 ∟ VPN Tunnel disconnected disconnected deleted —
Key Management System disabled disabled deleted —
Block Storage disconnected disconnected deleted —
Dedicated Servers disconnected disconnected disconnected deleted
Physical Switch disconnected disconnected disconnected deleted
SWaaS disconnected disconnected disconnected deleted
Firewall disconnected disconnected disconnected deleted
Smart Storage disconnected disconnected disconnected deleted
DNS deactivated deactivated deleted —
1. Licenses are linked to the Cloud Server template.
2. The user profile will be automatically changed to Read Only.

Domain name not renewed due to insufficient credit

days after failed renewal Deact.[1] Redemp. [2] after
Domain Name deactivated deactivated deleted
 ∟ Whois Privacy active active deleted
1. Deactivation Period: this is the period immediately following expiry. It can last from 0 to 40 days, depending on the extension. During this period, you can renew the domain name at no additional cost.
2. Redemption Period: this is the period that begins after the Deactivation Period ends. It can last from 30 to 40 days, depending on the extension. During this period, you can renew the domain name at an additional cost.

What to do after topping up credit

Topping up your credit after it has run out does not automatically reactivate your services if they have been switched off, disconnected or archived by the system: you need to reactivate them yourself.
After topping up:
  • log in to the management panel;
  • check which services you want to reactivate;
  • reactivate them manually.
If you do not reactivate them, the services will follow the standard process that applies after your credit runs out.
Manual reactivation is always required, regardless of the service price plan (hourly, monthly, calendar month or annual).