If you have chosen to delete a Jelastic Cloud account with a price plan, by choosing the "Delete the Jelastic service and data at the end of the pre-paid period" option you will not be permitted to edit the account (see the guide to the rules
). To edit the Jelastic Cloud account you will need to cancel the deletion
Before editing a Jelastic Cloud account with a price plan, we recommend that you read the guide to the rules
You can only edit a tariff plan if you have selected a price plan. Users with an active price plan can choose to:
Users can edit the tariff plan for each Jelastic Cloud account at any time.
To edit the tariff plan, go to the technical datasheet for the Jelastic Cloud account by clicking on "MANAGE
" in the "Manage Jelastic Cloud Account"
This takes you to the technical datasheet for the service.
Click on "Edit
" above "JELASTIC PLAN STATUS
The "Edit tariff plan
" section will appear.
Click on "SAVE CHANGES
" to confirm the change made.
Then click on "CONFIRM
" in the "Edit tariff plan