CONTAINERS  /  Jelastic Cloud  /  1 - The Jelastic Cloud service  /  Rules for creating and editing a Jelastic Cloud account

1.2 Rules for creating and editing a Jelastic Cloud account

Below are the rules to remember, both when creating, and also changing a Jelastic Cloud account.
 
  • You cannot switch from a pay-per-use plan.
  • You can only choose the "Prevent over-quota events" option, to avoid using more resources than allowed by your plan, when you are creating an account with a price plan.
  • The email address you choose when creating your account must be unique: the service does not let you create more than one account with the same email address.
  • The decision to switch from a price plan (Small/Medium/Large) to a pay-per-use plan cannot be reversed.
  • When changing a price plan, you cannot downgrade your plan.
  • You cannot select "Prevent over-quota events", to avoid using more resources than allowed by your plan, if you have a price plan.
  • The email address you choose when changing your account must be unique: the service does not let you create more than one account with the same email address.
  • If you have chosen to delete a Jelastic Cloud account with a price plan, when you select "Delete the Jelastic service and data when the prepaid period expires" you cannot change the price plan or change the email address.
  • The process of deleting a pay-per-use or price plan (choosing the "Delete the Jelastic service and data immediately" option) is final and cannot be reversed.