The restart feature is only available for a Cloud DBaaS with dedicated resources marked as "Active".
There are two ways you can restart your Cloud DBaaS:
- in the "Manage Cloud DBaaS" area, "Restart" is displayed if you hover your mouse over the arrow to the right of the "MANAGE" button;
- from the technical datasheet for the service (accessible by clicking on "MANAGE"), using the "RESTART" button under the "SERVICE STATUS" area.
In both cases:
- The "Restart the service" pop-up window will appear, informing you that the process may take a few minutes (depending on the number and size of the databases), and that these will not be available until the process is complete.
- Click on "RESTART SERVICE" to confirm.