If you have completed the process to delete a Jelastic Cloud Account
(with a price plan), by selecting "Delete the Jelastic service and data at the end of the pre-paid period
" option, the service will remain active until its natural expiry. If you want to cancel the deletion of the Jelastic Cloud Account, thus automatically renewing the service, you will need to log in to the technical datasheet for the Jelastic Cloud Account.
In the "JELASTIC PLAN STATUS
" area, you will see the word "ACTIVE
" along with the deletion date at the end of the pre-paid period. If you click on "Cancel delete
" you can cancel the scheduled deletion at the end of the pre-paid period.