Public Cloud > Database > DBaaS > Creating and managing backups from the DBaaS details page

1.6 Creating and managing backups from the DBaaS details page

Creating a backup from the DBaaS details page

  • Go to the DBaaS details page;
  • scroll down and select the Users and databases tab;
  • in the Databases section, locate the database you want to back up and select the three dots at the end of the corresponding row;
  • select Create backup from the list;
  • the following information is required during the Create Backup procedure:
    • 1. Engine
      • the engine is already selected;
      • select Continue;
    • 2. DBaaS selection
      • the DBaaS is already selected;
      • select Continue;
    • 3. Database selection
      • the Database is already selected;
      • select Continue;
    • 4. Information
      • Tags (optional): you can associate one or more tags with each backup to make it easier to find (follow the tagging rules);
      • Destination project is already selected;
      • select Continue;
    • 5. Billing frequency
      • select the billing option for the service;
      • select Continue;
  • select Confirm on the right-hand side of the sticky bar to complete the backup creation.

Downloading a backup from the DBaaS details page

  • Go to the DBaaS details page;
  • scroll down and select the Backup tab;
  • all created backups are listed in the Backup section;
  • locate the backup you want to download and select the three dots at the end of the corresponding row;
  • select Download from the list;
  • the file is downloaded automatically without requiring confirmation.

Restoring a backup from the DBaaS details page

  • Go to the DBaaS details page;
  • scroll down and select the Backup tab;
  • all created backups are listed in the Backup section;
  • locate the backup you want to restore and select the three dots at the end of the corresponding row;
  • select Restore from the list;
  • in the Restore Backup window, confirm the operation and select Confirm.

Deleting a backup from the DBaaS details page

  • Go to the DBaaS details page;
  • scroll down and select the Backup tab;
  • all created backups are listed in the Backup section;
  • locate the backup you want to delete and select the three dots at the end of the corresponding row;
  • select Delete from the list;
  • in the Delete Backup window, confirm the operation and select Confirm.