Deleting a domain name does not actually cancel it entirely: this happens when a user chooses not to renew at the end of the prepaid period and can be undone.
Please note that, if the domain name is being deleted with the intention of not renewing it, this must be done at least 30 days before the natural expiry date. After this date, it may be that the domain name has already been renewed in accordance with guidelines of the Authority responsible for renewals.
Go to the technical datasheet of the domain you want to delete, using the "MANAGE
- Click on "DELETE" in the "DOMAIN STATUS" area.
- A "Delete domain" window will appear in which you are asked to confirm the operation.
- Once finished, a link to undo deletion will appear in the "DOMAIN STATUS" area.
You can still change the details of a domain name
at any time.